Letter for week of December 28th 2015

Momma,

We have been seeing so many miracles lately! We are receiving a lot of referrals from members and from people requesting Bibles. We are helping to prepare 5 people for Baptism for January and February right now. They are all amazing people with a strong desire to follow the example of their Savior.

Last night we went to read the Book of Mormon with the Lady from Tanzania that speaks Swahili. She read the whole chapter in Swahili as we followed along in English. It was so neat! She understood the importance of the Book of Mormon and what she will receive as she reads it, and prays about it. It was also really cool to hear her read in Swahili! I have now read the Book of Mormon in 5 languages with investigators: Portuguese, French, Spanish, Farsi, and Swahili. The church is true all over the world!

This Sunday I had the opportunity to speak in Sacrament meeting. I didn’t think that I would be so nervous, but I was shaking when I got up to the pulpit. You think I would be over that by now. I spoke about goals and plans, and apparently it went pretty well. One of the men in the ward’s father was visiting and he pulled me aside after Sacrament and said that he really enjoyed my talk and that “I must have great parents that taught me well. ” I would agree with that!
It was pretty cool to hear the way the Spirit touched the hearts of those who heard my talk. Quite a few people said that they had never liked setting goals, or new years resolutions before, but they realized that they needed to start this year. It always amazes me how much the Spirit can personalize teaching to the hearts of so many people at once.

Sister Tafiti and Hatch say hello! We are having a lot of fun together, and we are seeing a lot of miracles. We are covering 2 areas right now, and I am constantly amazed with how much work we are able to accomplish in such a short time. The Lord is truly blessing us to be a part of this work.

I hope that you all have a great New Years! I love you!!!

Ps.

Make a goal for this new year!!

One of mine is to read in the Book of Mormon every day for at least 20 minutes. You can join me!

Leave a Reply

