Missionary Letter week of November 30th 2015

Momma,

Transfer calls came this morning and blessing!- Sister Tafiti and I get to stay together 🙂 I really have been so blessed with such amazing companions during my whole mission. I have just gained 8 new best friends. (plus about 500 others!) I really am in awe with how blessed I am. There are so many amazing people that have taught, and loved me throughout my mission.

It looks like y’all had a great Thanksgiving! We also had a really good Thanksgiving here.

In the morning we got together with our District and played some basketball. It was way too much fun! I got chastised for lying because I warned them that I wasn’t very good… but then out of nowhere I was sinking every basket! It was a Thanksgiving miracle! 🙂

Because there are so many missionaries leaving throughout the month of December to go home early for school and Christmas, we had our departing temple trip this Friday. It was fun to go with the other missionaries that came into the mission around the same time as me. There were 33 of us altogether, so it was a really big group. We had a great session, took some photos outside, and then went to eat Pizza.

I hope that you have a great week!

Love you!

Sister Elliott

Leave a Reply

