Missionary letter for week of November 2nd 2015

Momma,

I woke up in the middle of the night and I was sitting up in bed praying for one of our investigators that I have not met yet. (They speak Farsi). When I woke up and realized what I was doing, I stopped and went back to sleep. In the morning, Sister Tafiti asked me if I knew what I was doing last night. She said that I had said a really cool, specific prayer about these people. Then we went to the mission office and we found out that the church had just finished the Book of Mormon in Farsi and we had just received one of the first books in our mission! We got the book and then we both realized that I had been praying for these people, just last night!

Another really special experience this week was on Friday. Our mission had the privilege to have Elder Lawrence E Corbridge of the 70 come to visit us. He met with missionaries on Thursday and Friday. He looked at pictures of all the missionaries in the THSM and choose 2 sisters and 3 elders to interview with each day. On Thursday night, we received a text message from President Hall asking if I would meet at the office a little early to interview with Elder Corbridge. Immediately I became a little nervous, but extremely excited!

I hope that you had a great week as well and were able to see the Lords hand in your life. He is real. He wants to bless us, but in order for Him to do so, we must do our part. Sometimes our part is as simple as asking. A simple prayer can yield miracles.

I love you!

Love,
Sister Elliott

Leave a Reply

