Missionary Letter for week of October 26th 2015

Dear madre,

The long awaited question….. Where in Texas did I get sent? I am in the top part of our Mission, right in the center of Houston! The ward I am serving in is Memorial Ward. My address is 12951 Briar Forest Apt #1203 Houston, TX 77077

My new companion is Sister Tafiti. She is an amazing missionary and I am so excited to be her companion!! We were instant friends and already have a lot of fun together. She is from New Zealand and has such a pretty accent. Maybe I will come home sounding like a New Zealander rather than a Texan. haha. We are both really happy to be companions and serving in this area. There are a lot more people up here, so there is a lot of work to do. It was really a cool experience at transfer meeting because I wasn’t nervous or anxious at all. I felt the Spirit confirm to me that this is exactly where Heavenly Father needs me to be and that it is going to be a great experience.
We split the ward with some Elders. The area is definitely city.

This week we will have the great privilege to have Elder Lawrence E Corbridge visit our mission. He will be doing a mission conference on Friday, and I can’t wait! I’ll be sure to tell you all about it.

Things are going great, and the Lord is hastening his work. I am so grateful to be a part of it. 🙂

I LOVE YOU!!!

Love,
Sister Elliott

Leave a Reply

