Missionary Letter for week of October 5th 2015

Momma,

Holy cow. Conference was amazing. We went to 4 different members homes to watch each session, and I loved being with these cute families! It was fun to be around the kids and see them so excited about hearing the Prophet and the Apostles. In preparation for conference, I had pondered certain questions and guess what… they were all answered! I love receiving revelation!
I can’t wait to go back and read and study all of these talks again. They all have so much goodness inside of them. Jesus Christ is our Savior and Redeemer. This is His church upon the earth. President Monson has been called of God and His Prophet, seer and revelator. The Apostles truly are special witnesses of Christ and they too have been called of God.

I wish that I could express all the things that I learned and felt during conference this weekend. It was an outpouring of great love and knowledge. Ahh. So good.

I have been studying a lot about the heart lately and how to change our hearts. It wasn’t a main theme, but I noticed that in almost every talk, they mentioned the heart. I learned so much more!

It was interesting to have been studying my Patriarchal blessing so much lately and then hear direction and guidance given that correlates specifically with my blessing. There was a whole talk about the things in my blessing. I really felt a great need to improve my efforts, change my heart, and give it all to God. There is a great work to be done, and the Lord needs willing hands to do it.

What scripture will you “ponderize” this week? I am “ponderizing” 2 Nephi 1:15.

Have a fantastic week! Put the Lord first, and recognize the blessings each day!

LOVE YOU!

Sister Elliot

Leave a Reply

