Missionary Letter for week of September 14th 2015

Momma,

Training is definitely a growing experience for me. Tomorrow we go to the mission office for a training where all the new missionaries have to pass off the lessons to other trainers and the mission president. It is going to be great for me to learn how I can be a better trainer.

This week seemed to go by pretty fast. We have been doing a lot with the members because we don’t really have any investigators. We have lots of referrals that we are setting up FHE’s with the members to meet their friends. It is going to be great! In the meantime, I have been racking my brain and praying a ton to figure out what the Lord wants me to do. It has been very humbling. I know that we cannot do this work without the Lord. He definitely directs it and allows us to be a part of it.
We have been very blessed to work with so many wonderful people. There are a lot of members that are going through some really tough situations right now. There is a lot of heartache and pain, and somehow I am supposed to help these people through it all. The only thing I can do, is to love them and teach them the gospel. The gospel is really the only true source of comfort and hope. It is the answer to all the problems we encounter in life.

We went to Tuscany village (nursing and rehab home) this week and played bingo with the older folks. It really makes me think about how fragile life is and how blessed I am to be healthy and strong and to have a sound mind. There was a sweet little lady that was not with it anymore. She had a little baby doll that she would whisper to. I asked her a question and leaned in closer because I couldn’t hear her when she barked at me! It made me jump! Poor little woman was so confused. I started to better understand Sara’s fear of old people.

The weather has been beautiful the last few days! I think we are going to be getting some storms this week, but I have really enjoyed the weekend! 🙂

I hope that you have a fantastic week!

Love you!
Sister Elliott

Leave a Reply

