Letter from week of August 3rd, 2015

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

On Wednesday I got to meet my new companion and greenie, Sister Bates. She is from Kamas Utah. She is 27 years old and she is very excited to serve as a full time missionary. She has a lot of experiences that will be a great benefit as she teaches about the gospel and especially the atonement of Jesus Christ. Each companionship is so different and takes some getting used to how to work with each other and everything, but I can tell that this is going to be another great companionship. I have been blessed to serve with incredible sisters that truly love the Lord.

Wednesday was kind of a crazy day. Poor Sister Bates didn’t get a seconds rest. We got home from transfer meeting and we dropped her luggage off in the apartment and jumped right on our bikes! Worst part of it all was the temperature. It was well over 100 degrees and the poor girl was a hot mess. She is awesome though and didn’t complain one bit!! We had dinner with a family in the ward and then I took her to meet the ward mission leader and the Bishop.

The rest of the week was pretty much the same. Going going going. We have been super blessed and we are finding some new people to teach. The members are fantastic and have welcomed Sister Bates in with loving, open arms. The Silverlake ward is so great! I was struggling a little just feeling the weight of responsibility upon my shoulders, but the Lord blessed me through the members of the ward. I had primary kids running up to me giving me high fives and hugs and giving me their pictures that they colored in class. The young women got super excited to see us and ran up to give us hugs too. It was a nice way for Heavenly Father to let me know that he loves me and is looking out for me.

I hope that you have a wonderful week and know that I love you so much!

Love,
Sister Elliott

Leave a Reply

