Missionary letter 2/23/2015

Dearest Madre,

Something that I have realized is that people fall away when they don’t feel love. I have started looking around in Sacrament meetings and trying to figure out everyone that is NOT there. I write their names down and then I call or text them after church and let them know that they are loved and were missed. It is amazing what a little love spelled as TIME can do for people. It doesn’t take much effort, but it sure means a lot. Will you and Dad try to recognize those who are not at church this next Sunday and let them know that they are loved?

I am trying to learn Spanish again. I am not so good at it. It definitely is a struggle for me. Hna Gonzalez will talk to me in Spanish sometimes and make me speak to her in spanish, but it’s going to be a while before I can actually communicate! Hna Gonzalez says hola!
______
This last week was amazing! Hermana Gonzalez and I have been working our little tails off. Every night we are completely exhausted from working and laughing way more than should be humanly possible. This week we saw a lot of miracles. We went through all of our former investigator lists and we started trying them again. We prayed to know who was ready to receive the gospel again and we were able to get in contact with a few of them.

I know that God answers our prayers and that he provides a way for us to accomplish all the things that he commands us to do. (1 Nephi 3:7)

I hope you have a wonderful week!

Love,
Sister Elliott

Leave a Reply

