Letter 2/16/2015

Momma,

Thank you for the email! I am in Houston and today is P-day! Big surprise. haha. I actually stay with another Sister Missionary whose companion is also going home. This time I am staying with Sister Taylor. She is from Cedar City. We have both “killed” 4 companions, and had 2 of the same comps, so we have a lot in common.

This week I got a phone call from President Ashton. I can’t say that I wasn’t nervous to answer it. He said that he was calling me to be a trainer. He definitely put the pressure on thick today. I am getting more and more nervous and feeling more and more insufficient, but I know that this will only help me to rely more on my Savior.

This weekend was AWESOME. We had Stake Conference and Bishop Gerald Causse of the Presiding Bishopric came and spoke to us. He is an incredible man! The conference was all focused on Ministering through the Ward Council. It was perfect. In the stake I am serving, there are around 2,800 members. Only around 800 of those members are active in the church. It breaks my heart to think how many people have tasted of the goodness of the gospel, yet are not actively participating in the blessings that are available to them through active participation in the Lord’s church.

I took some questions to Stake Conference. Every single question was answered. I love how the Spirit can truly teach us what we need to know when we open our hearts to receive the instruction he has for us.

Pray that I will be able to rely on the Lord and do the work that He has for me. I need all the prayers that I can get as I train this next transfer. I am so nervous. But really excited.

I am praying for the family and the ward all the time. I know that you are in the Lord’s hands.

I love you!

Leave a Reply

