Missionary Letter 2/2/15

As a mission we did really well, but we fell short of our goal. We had about 11 baptisms that fell through due to choices of the investigators, but we did a lot better as a mission this last month than we have been doing in the past. I think having that goal really increased our faith. This month we have a new goal of 50 baptisms. I would like to ask you to pray for us to be able to know what is necessary for us to do to accomplish this goal. I will try to remember to tell you a little about each of my investigators and ask you to pray for them by name so they can have extra prayers of faith in their behalf.

I have learned a lot on my mission and the last month has been no different. I am constantly falling short of what I hope to do and become, but that will always be the case. Something President Ashton really focuses on is the Atonement and the grace of our Savior Jesus Christ. Although our efforts will never be enough and we will fail, as we are diligent and obedient and recognize our weaknesses, The Savior’s grace will be sufficient. I am so grateful for that!

I am learning bit by bit what I need to do to become what the Lord wants me to be. I feel like I am so far behind! I know that there is so much more out there and so much to do everyday. I feel overwhelmed by all the responsibility and my poor little bird brain can’t remember everything I need to do in a day! That is where the Saviors Atonement falls into place for me. ( in part).

Have an amazing week! I love you!
Love, Sister Elliott

Leave a Reply

