Letter week of January 12, 2015

Momma,

Last week we had interviews with President Ashton and I was able to ask him about some of the questions that I have been studying about. It was pretty amazing. There were questions that I had from multiple studies throughout the last few weeks and months that he was able to answer for me. I know that many of the answers came from the Spirit because of the precise wording of his comments and answers to other questions I hadn’t even expressed. I didn’t receive answers to all of my questions, in fact, I think I came out of the interview with even more questions to ponder. I did learn that when we ask questions we allow God opportunities to show his awareness and love for us. I truly did feel the love of God and my Savior as I received answers to questions that I had written in my journal and in my heart.

I love reading about your experience teaching sunday school! I am so excited for you and dad to have that opportunity! Sister Williams and I get to teach seminary this week, and I think that will be pretty awesome. Keep up the great work! You and dad are going to learn so much from teaching the youth and you will be amazing influences for them.

Thanks for the encouraging words about the baptisms…. It is hard not to get discouraged sometimes when I hear how successful other missionaries are in bringing souls to Christ through baptism, but I know that my efforts are not in vain.

I hope you have an amazing week!

Love you!

Sister Elliott

Leave a Reply

