Letter for week of Dec. 8th 2014

Hola familia!
This week we had an awesome zone conference in Sugarland. We learned all about repentance, vision, and consecration. I can’t even tell you how overloaded with spiritual things my mind and my heart were. I received so much revelation and I have some things that I definitely need to change in order to give up my whole heart and will to the Lord in order to fully do His work.
[D&C 64:34] The Lord requireth the heart and a willing mind.
I learned a lot about consecration. What is consecration? It means to dedicate to a sacred purpose. I should be dedicating my whole heart, might, mind and strength to this sacred purpose of bringing souls unto Christ. I learned that being consecrated is not necessarily what you do, but who you are.
“Consecration is the only surrender which is also a victory.” Elder Neal A. Maxwell.
When we are fully consecrated we surrender our will and our heart to God and we come out victorious as we become more like Christ. We become more comfortable in the presence of God.
[Ether 12:27] Our weakness need to be made known to us so that we can grow, improve, CHANGE, and become more like Christ.
Having a vision is essential to our progression. If we don’t know where we are going it doesn’t matter what path we take. What is your vision? Where do you want to end up? What are your goals to get there?
Goals reflect the desires of our hearts. What are your true desires?
I know that I want to end up with God and with my Savior. I want to be comfortable in their presence, and although it is going to be hard, I am WILLING to do whatever they require of me.
I love you and I hope that as this year comes to an end and a new year begins that you will create a vision for yourself. That you will make goals that will help you to surrender your will to God and to BECOME as He is.
Have a wonderful week!

Love,
Sister Elliott

Leave a Reply

