Letter from Dec. 1st 2014

I got some amazing news from Sister Shill today! (one of my investigators in Sunnyside) came to church and he LOVED it! He said he is going to keep going. I know that he will be baptized soon, and hopefully I will have the opportunity to go. He is an awesome guy. This week we had the opportunity to go on a tour of the Victoria Regional Airport with one of our members that works there as a firefighter. It was awesome! I will send you some Pictures from the tour. We got to eat dinner at the fire house, ride in the massive crash truck, try on the uniform, look at private jets, shoot the water out of the truck and learn all sorts of things. It was very cool. I hope that you are doing well and that you had a wonderful thanksgiving. Mine was pretty good, but it was nothing like being home! I sure do miss your cooking! There are a lot of good cooks out here though, that is for sure. Well, I will send you some pictures. I love you and hope that you have a wonderful week! Love, Sister ELLiott

Leave a Reply

