Letter Nov. 3rd, 2014

We were able to go to the Temple last Thursday with two of our members It was awesome! I did an endowment for one of our family members. One of the sisters is a returning less active recent convert… if that makes sense. She is awesome though. She had never been to the Temple before, so she loved just sitting outside and feeling the Spirit. It really is amazing how strong the spirit is even just being on the Temple grounds. Take advantage of being so close to so many temples! I have been extremely lucky and blessed to go so often.. We really are only supposed to go once every 3 months… but I have been 3 times now and I get to go this Friday for the special conference. I am so excited! I will be sure to tell you all about it- or at least as much as I can. This time when I went I focused a lot on the individual covenants we make and our divine potential and foredained callings. It is really interesting to me to think about what I promised I would do while I was here on earth.
I do get to skype on Christmas! I just have to find a member who is willing to let me skype in their home, but i’m sure it won’t be a problem. I am sure going to be missing your homemade food for Thanksgiving, but I think we will have a few people to go to. They take care of us here.

I love you and hope that all is well at home!
Love you,
SIster Elliott

Leave a Reply

