Missionary Letter 9-8-2014

I know that there are many trials that each of us will face in this life. We cannot make it through them if we rely solely upon our own strength. We are weak. We will fail. However, our loving Father in Heaven knew this, so He provided a way for us that we might not fail. Jesus Christ is the only way. We must turn to Him and rely on Him for strength, for we truly are nothing. If we humble ourselves and rely on our Savior’s atonement and have charity- then we cannot fail. Then we will be able to live with our Father in Heaven and our Savior for all eternity.
This week was full of learning experiences and opportunities to test my faith. I recognized that I was relying upon my own strength, and that I needed to become humble and have charity. We planned to have a baptism this week, but Satan was working really really hard against us. Our investigator has been scheduled for baptism so many times, and every time something gets in the way. This week we were determined to get him baptized.
We assured him that if he keeps himself worthy that he WILL be baptized this next Sunday. Whew. It really was a crazy day. I think that I said more prayers and tried to exercise more faith in 3 short hours than I ever have before. Although the blessings did not come as I had hoped or imagined, they did come, and they are continuing to come. I know that this is the Lord’s work and it is my privilege to be a part of it and for that I am so grateful. I love it.

Leave a Reply

