Letter from August 18, 2014

Momma,

This was just another crazy week here in Sunnyside. We had a lot of awesome things happen, but mostly I learned a lot. I learned a lot about who I am and the plan that God has for me. I learned that there are many different ways that the Spirit is able to communicate with us and that we each have our very own “spirit language”. We need to learn what that language is so that we can hear and understand all the promptings we receive. The Spirit is always teaching us, but how often are we listening? I know that I let so many things get in the way, and I miss out on so many oppotunities to learn and to help others. This is something that I am really striving to work on so that I won’t miss out on any blessings.

I am super glad to hear that you are reading the Ensign. It is an awesome magazine. I know I took it for granted a lot, but there is so much we can learn from the Prophet and his apostles. The messages they have are for us.

I love you and appreciate all you do! I am praying for you all every single day. Keep doing all the little things every day and it will bless you more than you know.

Love you,
Sister Elliott

Leave a Reply

